Spirit Award nominees with Interim Dean Jon Cagan

In order to honor outstanding staff members, the College of Engineering has established four Staff Recognition Awards: Innovation, Inspirational Leadership, Continuous Excellence, and Spirit. There are also two additional awards, the Burritt Education Award and the Rookie Award. Recipients of all awards receive an engraved award and a monetary prize.

Part of the mission of the College of Engineering includes the creation and dissemination of engineering knowledge in a friendly and supportive atmosphere for the benefit and welfare of all people. To this extent, nominees for the awards will be judged on the basis of their performance in advancing the College of Engineering toward these goals.

Award descriptions

Simultaneous events will be held at our CMU-Africa and CMU-SV campuses. 

  • Africa campus: Room TBD, 7 - 9:30 p.m.
  • Silicon Valley campus: Room 1065 B19, with breakfast on the patio, 9 - 11:30 a.m.