Departments, institutes, and locations

The College of Engineering encompasses nine academic departments and institutes spanning three geographic locations. Our comprehensive range of graduate and undergraduate degree programs includes fields such as biomedical engineering, chemical engineering, civil and environmental engineering, electrical and computer engineering, engineering and public policy, information networking, materials science and engineering, mechanical engineering, and more. Our distinctive “maker” culture permeates every aspect of our work. Within our Maker Ecosystem, faculty and students collaborate across disciplines to conceive, prototype, and assess solutions for intricate challenges encountered in industry, government, and academia.

Departments and institutes