Office of Undergraduate Studies

The Office of Undergraduate Studies can answer your questions about: General Education requirements, transfer and AP credit, first-year proposed schedules, online advising, information about the College of Engineering and Carnegie Mellon, and the topics below. The Undergraduate Studies Office is located in Scaife 120 and is typically open Monday–Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Advising appointments can be made through Kourtney Bandish or by directly emailing your advisor.

Meet our team

 

Annette Jacobson

Annette Jacobson
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies
Email: jacobson@cmu.edu
Voice: 412.268.8495
Fax: 412.268.6421

 

Kurt Larsen

Kurt Larsen
Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Students
Email: klarsen@cmu.edu
Voice: 412.268.2479

 

Treci Bonime

Treci Bonime
Director for Undergraduate Studies
Email: tbonime@cmu.edu
Voice: 412.268.2334
Fax: 412.268.6421

 

 

Nisha Shukla

Nisha Shukla
Special Faculty
Email: nisha@andrew.cmu.edu
Voice: 412.268.4827
Fax: 412.268.5229

 

 

Kourtney Bandish

Kourtney Bandish
Senior Academic Coordinator for Undergraduate Studies
Email: kbandish@cmu.edu
Voice: 412.268.2479
Fax: 412.268.6421

 

Additional information

Follow the Office of Undergraduate Studies on Twitter! http://www.twitter.com/citdeansoffice

Housing & Roommate Assignments:
http://www.housing.cmu.edu
412.268.2139 or plaid@andrew.cmu.edu

Dining Services:
http://www.cmu.edu/dining
412.268.2139 or dining@andrew.cmu.edu

Student Health Services:
http://www.studentaffairs.cmu.edu/HealthServices
412.268.2157

Billing, Financial Aid, Loans, & Tuition: (HUB):
www.cmu.edu/hub
412.268.8186 or thehub@andrew.cmu.edu

International, Immigration, & Visas: Office of International Education (OIE)
1+ 412-268-5231 or oie@andrew.cmu.edu

External Scholarships:
http://www.cmu.edu/fso/index.html
412-268-1969 or jzang@cmu.edu

College of Engineering Graduate Studies

Graduate Studies are coordinated at the department level. You can find the relevant contact regarding graduate studies below: